Tel: +1 954 356 5772 - E-Mail: tansy.jefferies@rsmus.com

About Us

The BABC Miami aims to provide our members with an opportunity to promote their business. Learn more about our committees through networking events, electronic mail and the BABC website. Supply membership lists and other useful information from our own sources and through a network of like-minded organizations. Organize business and trade lunches providing the opportunity for one-on-one discussions with subject expert and important speakers. Organize social events that are enjoyable in their own right, providing an environment for members to entertain their clients and co-workers with British culture and traditions. Direct members to the services provided by the British Government through the UK Trade & Investment Group, both in the UK and through diplomatic posts overseas, and to provide access to the broad network of bilateral British Chambers of Commerce in the United Kingdom and Latin American and Caribbean countries.

HISTORY

The BABC was originally formed in 1985 as a non-profit organization to serve the growing business interests between the UK and South Florida focusing on business activities across the North Atlantic. In recent years recognizing South Florida’s growing importance as a major center for all Latin American & Caribbean (LAC) countries, the BABC has broadened its role to include business development between the UK, LAC and globally.

MISSION

Working closely with the Miami offices of HM Consul general and UK Trade & Investment, the BABC Miami exists to provide an effective and responsive forum to promote exchange of commerce, business, information and education throughout South Florida, the UK and LAC. This is accomplished in a business like and enjoyable atmosphere encompassing British cultural tradition.

BENEFITS

There are many benefits to being a member of the BABC Miami including opportunities to:

– Promote your company by hosting business functions and sponsoring social events.
– Showcase your business at seminars and various multi-chamber trade events.
– Achieve recognition on the BABC Miami website.
– Access to other British Councils across the US and throughout the world
– Maintain up to date on local and international business issues.
– Acquire new customers and achieve business growth.

COMMITTEES

We encourage all Members to participate in our various committees and events – choose a committee which suits your business and lifestyle goals and get active with BABC Miami now!

MEMBERSHIPS
Vincent De Luca, 954-643-7996, Vincent.L.DeLuca@us.hsbc.com
David Munn, 305-582-9769, DMunn@informedcare.com
Mark Langley, 305-395-8399, mark.langley@gwm-usa-LLC.com

ADVISOR TO PRESIDENT
Christine Alden, 305-347-4080, Christine.alden@bipc.com

BABC EDUCATIONAL SEMINARS
Tansy Jefferies, 954-356-5772, tansy.jefferies@rsmus.com
Teresa Foxx, 305-982-4401, teresa.foxx@barclays.com
Mark Langley, 305-395-8399, mark.langley@gwm-usa-LLC.com

EUROPEAN CHAMBERS LIAISON
Anapaula Lagarriga, 305-972-7023, anapaulalagarriga@actioncoach.com

BY LAWS
David Archer, 561-650-7247, david.archer@squirepb.com
Nic Watkins, 305-416-6880, nwatkins@gray-robinson.com

STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS
Carlos Hawker, 305-901-1726, cahawker@gmail.com

SOCIAL EVENTS
Sara Solomon, 305-856-3103, churt123@aol.com
Ilaria Cunningham, 305-202-4754, iCunningham@bhsusa.com
Jules Conley, 202-468-2494, jules@julesconleyphotography.com

SOCIAL MEDIA AND IT
Madeleine Romanello, 305-282-2133, madeleine.romanello@realmiamibeach.com

QUEEN’S BIRTHDAY AND HOLIDAY PARTY
Sara Solomon, 305-856-3103, churt123@aol.com

SPRING NETWORKER
Tansy Jefferies, 954-356-5772, tansy.jefferies@rsmus.com

FALL NETWORKER
Anapaula Lagarriga, 305-972-7023, anapaulalagarriga@actioncoach.com

Officers

Tansy Jefferies
President
Tansy.Jefferies@rsmus.com

Christine J. Alden
Chairwoman
Christine.alden@bipc.com

Anapaula Lagarriga
Vice President, European Liaison
Anapaulalagarriga@actioncoach.com

Carlos Hawker
Vice President, Strategic Relationships
cahawker@gmail.com

Ilaria Cunningham
Treasurer
iCunningham@bhsusa.com

Jules Conley
Secretary
jules@julesconleyphotography.com

David Archer
Legal Counsel
David.archer@squirepb.com

Her Majesty’s Consul
General Nicolette Brent MBE
British Consul
+1 305 400 6400

Nic Watkins
Director
nwatkins@gray-robinson.com

Mark Langley
Director
mark.langley@gwm-usa-LLC.com

Madeleine Romanello
Director
madeleine.romanello@realmiamibeach.com

Teresa Foxx
Director
Teresa.Foxx@barclays.com

David Munn
Director
Djmunn@bellsouth.net

Sara Solomon
Director
Churt123@aol.com

ADDITIONAL CONTACT INFORMATION